top of page

Luggage for an Adventure

Most of us have seen or read the Hobbit right? We all remember the scene where Bilbo is running out of his home in the shire and shouts with joy that he’s going on an adventure. And as we should know an adventure requires equipment, and of course we need a way to carry that equipment. So that’s what I’ll be talking to you guys about today.

I had that moment, just like Bilbo did. That moment where I was so excited to be on an adventure that I couldn’t contain it. My trip to Scotland was my first trip overseas, and I was ecstatic at the idea alone. One of the more daunting aspects of the trip for me was actually packing. I wanted to make sure I had everything I would need, didn’t want to forget anything, and wanted enough room to bring back souvenirs.

Needless to say I had no clue of where to begin. While Scotland by its very nature was an extravagant trip, I didn’t want to waste money. I didn’t want one of those huge monstrosity suitcases that I’ve seen other people carry around when traveling. I wanted something easy to carry, with plenty of room, that was versatile, and was durable. Well my prayers and hopes were answered by Briggs & Riley. I found two of the best bags I’ll ever own.

The first bag I bought was the Briggs & Riley Large U-Zip Backpack. I normally use this bag if I’m carrying camera equipment, books, a laptop, snacks, and obviously clothes. It’s made of a ballistic nylon fabric, with dimensions of 18 x 12.5 .75 inches, a depth of 23.8 L, the ability to carry up to a 17-inch laptop, and a total of six pockets including the main compartment. With as much space as this bag has I can use it in a variety of ways. I could use it carry my camera equipment, I could use it as a book bag, and of course I could use it for actual luggage.

The second bag I bought was the Briggs & Riley Exchange Medium Expandable Duffle. This was and is what I primarily use for luggage. Its features include a durable fabric blend of polyester and nylon, a carrying capacity of 33.7 up to 40.7 L, 20 x 12 x 8 dimensions, an expanded depth of 10 inches, and a total of 3 pockets including the main compartment. Again as I stated earlier this one I primarily use for luggage. Its expandable depth is helpful when packing clothes. You can pack clothes, or whatever it is you want, in the main compartment without the expansion and go on your trip that way. Yet when you’re ready to come home and you have a few souvenirs you want to bring home you can pop up that expandable part and give yourself more room.

Honestly I love these bags. I’ve had these bags for two years now and I’ve taken them to Scotland, Shenandoah, Assateague, Florida, and every other excursion I’ve gone on. They’re durable, spacious, and versatile. If you go with either of these bags you can’t go wrong.

With Sincerest Regards, Francis


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page